Belov wins second race in Valencia as Saucy Edges moves closer to FRECA title



Michel belov won his second victory of 2021 European Regional Formula Championship by Alpine season in a processional race around the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valence, while Gregoire Saucy moved closer to securing the title with another podium.

G4 Race‘s Belov, who starts from pole position, retained the lead at the start after taking first place in qualifying on Sunday morning, and although he was followed for much of the race by the winner of race one . Franco Colapinto, he went on to win.

Colapinto resisted an attack from Saucy in the first round to stay second, with the MP Motorsport driver able to stay with Belov in the front while easily keeping the Grand Prize ART driver behind him.

Saucy’s third place, coupled with a sixth place for his closest rival Hadrian david, places the Swiss rider with 78 points ahead of the championship standings with only one hundred points remaining on the table. He only needs twenty-two points from the last four races to clinch the title.

Isack Hadjar took fourth place for R-ace GP, while a quick start from seventh place gave the podium on Saturday David Vidales fifth for Prema Powerteam, ahead of David and his R-ace GP teammate Zane Maloney.

Like Saturday, Maloney made excellent gains from his place on the grid to finish eighth, and he was responsible for one of the few moves on track in the top ten after that as he passed. FA Racing‘s Gabriel Bortoleto for the seventh.

Bortoleto lost momentum and ultimately lost against Van Amersfoort Racing‘s Husband Boya and finally finished in ninth place, while the last point went to ART Grand Prix Gabriele Mini. After the race, the stewards assessed Maloney a one-place penalty for leaving the track and taking the lead, which placed him eighth behind Boya.

Prema’s Dino Beganovic failed to finish after a technical issue first saw him slow down and hit the pits, and although the team got him back on track, he gave up a few laps later to retire .

Less than ten minutes from the finish, the safety car was imposed after a collision between the drivers of MP Motorsport Dilano van’t Hoff and Monolite Racing‘s Jose garfias, but even after the track was cleared and the race resumed, there was no further movement in the top ten as overtaking proved difficult around the Valencia track.

Result Circuit Ricardo Tormo Race 2

1 30 Michel belov RUS G4 Race 32: 03.538
2 43 Franco Colapinto ARG MP Motorsport +1.237
3 26 Gregoire Saucy CHE Grand Prize ART +2.257
4 6 Isack Hadjar ENG R-ace GP +3.379
5 12 David Vidales ESP Prema Powerteam +3.852
6 ten Hadrian david ENG R-ace GP +4.563
7 64 Husband Boya ESP Van Amersfoort Racing +6,172
8 22 Zane Maloney BAR R-ace GP +5.459
9 85 Gabriel Bortoleto BRZ FA Racing +6.663
ten 46 Gabriele Mini ITA Grand Prize ART +7.088
11 11 Gianluca Petecof BRZ KIC Motorsport +7.825
12 1 Paul Aron is Prema Powerteam +8.083
13 8 Guillaume Alatalo FIN Arden Motorsport +9.013
14 27 Kas Haverkort NED MP Motorsport +9.373
15 21 Alex quinn GB Arden Motorsport +9.504
16 51 Francesco Pizzi ITA Van Amersfoort Racing +10.130
17 19 Andrea Rosso ITA FA Racing +12.721
18 14 Nicola Marinangeli ITA Arden Motorsport +13,129
19 35 Pietro Delli Guanti ITA Monolite Racing +13.926
20 7 Axel Gnos CHE G4 Race +14.601
21 16 Tommy smith AUS JD Motorsport +14.844
22 5 Patrik pasma FIN Grand Prize ART +15.001
23 62 Lorenzo Fluxa ESP Van Amersfoort Racing +15.570
24 2 Nico Gohler ALL KIC Motorsport +16.092
25 15 Lena Bühler CHE R-ace GP +17.952
26 91 Eduardo Barrichello BRZ JD Motorsport +18,133
27 72 Belen Garcia ESP G4 Race +20.018
28 9 Alexandre bardinon ENG FA Racing +24.202
29 96 Oliver Gøthe LAIR MP Motorsport +27.451
30 41 Emidio pesce ITA DR Formula +30.691
31 13 Jasin ferati CHE KIC Motorsport +44.293
RET 99 Jose garfias MEX Monolite Racing Retirement
RET 77 Dilano van’t Hoff NED MP Motorsport Retirement
RET 17 Dino Beganovic SUE Prema Powerteam Retirement



About Author

Comments are closed.